#NaNoWriMo Update:: Week Two

nanowrimoweek2Whoo-whoo! I’ve made it to week two of #NaNoWriMo or #NaBloPoMo. I’m trying to participate in both. Therefore, as a way to hold myself accountable, I wanted to document my experience on Being Starkey.

My overall goal for #NaNoWriMo is to finish Daily Navigation, which is my first novel. Before the challenge started, I was stuck on Chapter 14, which according to my outline is one of my last few chapters of the book. I was making excuses about finishing the novel. As of today, I just completed the latest chapter. I’m pleased with it.

Per my outline, I should only have three more chapters remaining in my novel. However, I didn’t realize that I needed to fit a specific word count in order for it to be considered a novel. Therefore, I am short with the number of words so far in the book. Thank goodness for lessons learned. Now, I have to go back through the draft and fill in where I could add more information. It could be worse.

As far as #NaBloPoMo is concerned. That’s another thing. I’ve done a great job blogging frequently. I missed a few days, but if I wasn’t writing my novel then I was working on a blog post. My blog post that was hit was 5 Lessons Learned from #GirlBoss. I received great feedback and comments from the readers.

This week’s goal is to:

  • Start Chapter 15
  • Begin planning Daily Navigation’s book cover
  • Query editors
  • Blog Daily
  • Schedule Posts especially for the weekend

❤ Starkey

Leave a Reply

