The Write Block Wednesday: Writing Prompt

1

The Write Block is back just in time for NaNoWriMo or NaBloPoMo, depending on which ever tickles your fancy. Are you new to Being Starkey? The Write Block is a network group of writers who come together quarterly to discuss frustrations, new work, brainstorm, kick writer’s block out of the door, and most importantly write! This group is available to aspiring and seasoned writers. During the quarterly meetings, we will throw out writing prompt exercises to get our minds going prior to working on our individual projects.

In between meetings, I created The Write Block Wednesdays to share random writing prompts for my fellow writers. Unfortunately, I missed it yesterday, but I am posting it today.

Last week’s prompt was on a new career opportunity. I posted my response to it. I plan to do the same thing for this week’s prompt.

Here’s The Write Block: Writing Prompt for this week:

Best college experience

If you are in the Charlotte area, and would like to attend the next The Write Block session in 2016. Please e-mail me at alwaysphrea@gmail.com.

Happy Writing!

❤ Starkey

Leave a Reply

